News release

July 15, 2011

Commercial driver license fees to increase

OLYMPIA — The fee for a new or renewed commercial driver license will increase from $30 to $61 beginning on July 22.

The change is a result of the state budget that the legislature adopted in May. The fees will continue to be deposited in the state highway safety fund.

There are about 200,000 commercial drivers or commercial permit holders in Washington. Typically, drivers operating buses, single vehicles weighing 26,001 pounds or more, truck and trailer combinations or vehicles transporting hazardous materials must hold a commercial driver license.

For more information, go to dol.wa.gov<.

Washington Healthcare Finder
Access Washington