Online filing and search fees: UCC

The Washington State Legislature has not yet approved state operating and capital budgets for the 2017–19 biennium, which begins July 1. If the Legislature does not approve budgets by June 30, several state agencies will go through full or partial operations shutdowns. To find out what services will be effected, see Possible suspension of services starting July 1.

Fees

Online filing and searches Fee
Financing statements and financing statement amendments $18
PDF attachments $1 per equivalent page
Hold-to-reflect search requested on a UCC1 $10 per debtor name
Online search responses No fee
Search report with copies $15 per debtor name

Payment options

Credit card

Visa, MasterCard, and American Express credit cards.

Electronic funds transfer

You can set up an electronic funds transfer agreement with the Washington UCC filing office and have your payments automatically deducted from your bank checking or savings account. No deposit is required and there are no extra fees for using it. To apply:

  1. Complete an ACH Payment Plan (Direct Debit) Authorization Agreement.
    • Be sure to include a contact name, address, phone, and email address.
    • Under “Purpose of ACH,” check only the “UCC” box. This form will be used to set up an agreement only for UCC payments.
  2. Fax the completed form to 360.570.7052, or mail it to:
    UCC
    Department of Licensing
    PO Box 9660
    Olympia, WA 98507-9660
  3. We’ll mail login information to the contact person within 30 days.

Questions? Need help?

Contact us

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website