How to update your license: Architects

The Washington State Legislature has not yet approved state operating and capital budgets for the 2017–19 biennium, which begins July 1. If the Legislature does not approve budgets by June 30, several state agencies will go through full or partial operations shutdowns. To find out what services will be effected, see Possible suspension of services starting July 1.

The MyDOR portal will be taken offline at 11:55 p.m. June 27, 2017 to process applications, renewals, and credit card payments before shutdown. Paper applications and renewals can still be sent by U.S. mail. Business Licensing staff will be laid off during any shutdown and unavailable to assist businesses. We apologize for this inconvenience.

If you need to file an annual report for your corporation or LLC now, the Office of the Secretary of State's front counter located at 801 Capital Way S, Olympia WA 98501-1226 will be open.

Update your name

  • Send an email, fax, or letter requesting the needed change. If you want a license with your new name, include this in your request.
  • Include official proof of the name change, such as a marriage license, court document, or copies of both your old and new driver licenses.

Update your contact information

Online

  1. Login to your account.
  2. At your account dashboard, select Update on the row for the information you want to update.
  3. Follow the on–screen instructions.
  4. The update will take effect immediately.
  5. If you updated your primary address and you want a license showing the updated information, order a duplicate license at your account dashboard (see below).

By mail

  • Send an email, fax, or letter requesting the needed change.
  • If you updated your primary address and you want a license with the updated address, you must order a duplicate license (see below).

Order a duplicate license

Online

  1. Login to your account.
  2. At your account dashboard, select Order Duplicate on the license row.
  3. Follow the on–screen instructions to order and pay for the license ($15).
  4. The license will be sent to the primary address on file within 2 weeks.

By mail

  • Send a letter ordering the duplicate license and include a check or money order payable to Department of Licensing for $15.

Questions? Need help?

Contact us

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website