How to renew your license: Architect firms

The Washington State Legislature has not yet approved state operating and capital budgets for the 2017–19 biennium, which begins July 1. If the Legislature does not approve budgets by June 30, several state agencies will go through full or partial operations shutdowns. To find out what services will be effected, see Possible suspension of services starting July 1.

The MyDOR portal will be taken offline at 11:55 p.m. June 27, 2017 to process applications, renewals, and credit card payments before shutdown. Paper applications and renewals can still be sent by U.S. mail. Business Licensing staff will be laid off during any shutdown and unavailable to assist businesses. We apologize for this inconvenience.

If you need to file an annual report for your corporation or LLC now, the Office of the Secretary of State's front counter located at 801 Capital Way S, Olympia WA 98501-1226 will be open.

Things to know

  • Renewal fee: $50
  • Licenses expire in 1 year. You can renew 120 days before it expires.

Renew online with the Department of Revenue

What you'll need:

  • MasterCard, Visa, or American Express credit/debit card (transaction fee charged) or bank account information for E-check.

Want to renew by mail?

Follow the instructions on your renewal letter. If you did not receive a renewal letter, contact Business Licensing Service at 800.451.7985. Have your Unified Business Identification (UBI) number ready.

After you renew

You will receive your license to the address on file within 14 business days.

Update your firm name or address

Updates to your firm name and address are handled through Business Licensing Service at the Department of Revenue.

Questions? Need help?

Contact us

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website