How to renew your license: Bail bonds

The Washington State Legislature has not yet approved state operating and capital budgets for the 2017–19 biennium, which begins July 1. If the Legislature does not approve budgets by June 30, several state agencies will go through full or partial operations shutdowns. To find out what services will be effected, see Possible suspension of services starting July 1.

Renewing your license

Renewal notices are mailed 45–60 days before the expiration date.

If you received our renewal notice:

If you have a… Send us…
Bail bond agency or branch office license
  • Your renewal notice
  • The required trust account affidavit
  • Fee
Bail bond agent license
  • Your renewal notice
  • Fee
Bail bond recovery agent license
  • Your renewal notice
  • Fee

If you didn’t receive our renewal notice, send us:

Transfer your license

If you’re transferring a license that will expire within 60 days, send us:

If you’re transferring a license that’s already expired, send us:

Note: If you’re unsure of the expiration date, look up your license status or contact us.

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website