Fees: Collection agencies

The Washington State Legislature has not yet approved state operating and capital budgets for the 2017–19 biennium, which begins July 1. If the Legislature does not approve budgets by June 30, several state agencies will go through full or partial operations shutdowns. To find out what services will be effected, see Possible suspension of services starting July 1.

The MyDOR portal will be taken offline at 11:55 p.m. June 27, 2017 to process applications, renewals, and credit card payments before shutdown. Paper applications and renewals can still be sent by U.S. mail. Business Licensing staff will be laid off during any shutdown and unavailable to assist businesses. We apologize for this inconvenience.

If you need to file an annual report for your corporation or LLC now, the Office of the Secretary of State's front counter located at 801 Capital Way S, Olympia WA 98501-1226 will be open.

License application fees

Collection agency Fee
Main office license $850
Main office license re-registration (if main office license expired over 30 days) $1,325
Branch office license (required for each branch office located inside or outside Washington) $550
Branch office license re-registration (if branch office license expired over 30 days) $850
Out-of-state collection agency Fee
Main office license $425
Main office license re-registration (if main office license expired over 30 days) $662.50
Branch office license (required for each branch office located inside or outside Washington) $275
Branch office license re-registration (if branch office license expired over 30 days) $425

Renewal fees

Note: If your home state doesn’t require fees of non-resident, out-of-state agencies, the Washington renewal fee can be waived.

Collection agency Fee
Main office license renewal $475
Branch office license renewal $300
Out-of-state collection agency Fee
Main office license renewal $237.50
Branch office license renewal $150

Late renewal penalty

If you file for renewal after your license has expired, a late fee will be added to the amount due. The late fee is 50% of the total of all your renewal fees, up to a maximum of $150 per business location. (Note: If you don't renew your license, it may be canceled.)

Miscellaneous fees

Other fees that may apply Fee
Business License Application fee $19
State tax registration No fee
Registering your business name as a trade name $5
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website