Cosmetologists

did you know icon

Important Testing Information:

Esthetician and Master Esthetician testing options: Candidates must select the appropriate examination based on the course they have completed.

  • Esthetician: completion of a750-hour basic esthetician course.
  • Master esthetician: currently hold an active basic esthetician license, and completion of a 450-hour master esthetician course.
  • Combined Esthetician: completion of a 1,200-hour master esthetician course.

How to get your license

Cosmetologist, barber, manicurist, esthetician, master esthetician | Salon/shop, personal service, mobile unit | School | Instructor

How to renew your license

Cosmetologist, barber, manicurist, esthetician, master esthetician | Salon/shop, personal service, mobile unit | School | Instructor

How to change your name or address

Fees

Forms

Resources and publications

Frequently asked questions

What’s new

Cosmetology news | Get email updates

Laws and rules

Cosmetology, Barbering, Esthetics, and Manicuring Advisory Board

Members and mission | Meetings and workshops

For consumers

Look up a business or professional license | File a complaint | Disciplinary actions

Information for state licensing boards

Contact us

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website