Take a survey: Tell us how we're doing!

How to renew your license: Land surveyors

Renewing your license

Your renewal is every other year on your birthday. We mail renewal notices about 60 days before it expires. You’re responsible for renewing on time whether you receive a notice or not.

If you don’t renew on or before the expiration date it’ll expire. Any work done after it’s expired is unlicensed practice and can be subjected to penalties.

Late renewals

Renewals that are expired over 90 days past the date of expiration require payment of a penalty fee equivalent to the fee for a one-year renewal in addition to the base renewal fee.

How to renew

  • Renew online and pay with a Visa, MasterCard, or American Express debit or credit card.
  • Renew by mail by sending your renewal notice with a check or money order for the fee (payable to the Department of Licensing) to:
    Department of Licensing
    Business and Professions Division
    PO Box 35001
    Seattle, WA 98124-3401

Questions? Need help?

Contact us

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website