Due to facility issues, this licensing program has limited operations. There may be delays in responding to requests. We apologize for the inconvenience. We’re working toward resuming all business operations as soon as possible.
By law, you must have a concealed pistol license (CPL) when you are:
Visit the Attorney General Office website to see states with firearms reciprocity.
It can take from 30 to 60 days.
Your concealed pistol license is valid for 5 years from the date it is issued.
Contact the law enforcement agency where you applied.
Contact the law enforcement agency that issued your concealed pistol license.
Apply for a replacement license at your local law enforcement agency, see below.
|If you live…||Apply at your local law enforcement agency – See Below…|
|In an unincorporated area of a county in Washington||Your county sheriff’s office|
|In an incorporated city or town in Washington|
|Outside of Washington (not a Washington state resident)||Any local law enforcement agency in Washington State|
By law, we can’t provide any information related to anyone’s record, except to law enforcement and correctional agencies.
You can request this information by completing a Firearms Record Certification Request. When completed, take the form and your photo identification to a local law enforcement agency.
Contact the court where you were convicted, or the superior court where you live.