Fees: Funeral and cemeteries

Due to facility issues, this licensing program has limited operations. There may be delays in responding to requests. We apologize for the inconvenience. We’re working toward resuming all business operations as soon as possible.

Cemeteries Fee
Certificate of Authority to Operate $300
Certificate of Authority renewal $5.58*/burial performed during the previous calendar year
Prearrangement sales license $225*
Prearrangement sales license renewal $205
Exemption from prearrangement sales license $70
Exemption from prearrangement sales license renewal $32*
Cremated remains disposition permit $70
Cremated remains disposition permit renewal $32*
Crematories Fee
Crematory license $210
Crematory endorsement renewal $7.20*/cremation per year
Embalmers Fee
Embalmer exam application $100
Embalmer license renewal $135*
Embalmer late renewal with penalty $167*
Embalmer duplicate license $25
Funeral directors Fee
Funeral director exam application $100
Funeral director license renewal $135*
Funeral director late renewal with penalty $167*
Funeral director duplicate license $25
Funeral establishments Fee
Funeral establishment application $400
Funeral establishment renewal $295*
Funeral establishment branch location application $350
Funeral establishment branch location renewal $295*
Prearrangement funeral service contract registration application $250
Prearrangement funeral service contract registration renewal $205*
Certificate of removal registration $30
Certificate of removal registration renewal $14*
Internships Fee
Funeral director intern application $135
Funeral director intern renewal $90*
Embalmer intern application $135
Embalmer intern renewal $90*
Duplicate license $25

*These renewal fees reflect a temporary fee reduction. They will return to regular amounts on January 1, 2017.

Questions? Need help?

Contact us

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website