Google™ Translate Limitations & Disclaimer

Due to flooding, the Everett Driver Licensing Services Office is closed. It'll reopen for business on June 11. In the meantime, customers are encouraged to access our online services or visit these nearby offices: Smokey Point, Lynnwood, and Shoreline.

Changes coming in 2018

New laws and rules for notaries will become effective July 1, 2018. See our Laws and Rules page for information on how these changes will affect you.

How to renew your license: Notaries public

Things to know

  • Licenses expire every 4 years.
  • You can renew 120 days before it expires.

What you'll need:

  • Visa, MasterCard, or American Express credit or debit card to pay the $30 renewal fee.
  • Your license number
  • Your $10,000 surety bond ready to upload. Learn How to upload documents.
Start renewal

Want to renew by mail? Submit a Notary Public Appointment or Reappointment Application form.

Questions? Need help?

Contact us
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website