Contact us: Private investigators

Private investigator agencies

  • Phone: 800.451.7985
  • Fax: 360.705.6699
  • Email: BLS@dor.wa.gov
  • Mailing address:
    State of Washington
    Business Licensing Service
    PO Box 9034
    Olympia, WA 98507-9034
  • Physical location:
    Business Licensing Service
    6500 Linderson Way SW
    Tumwater, WA 98501
    Driving directions

Armed private investigators, unarmed private investigators, and certified trainers

  • Phone: 360.664.6611
  • Fax: 360.570.7888
  • Email: security@dol.wa.gov
  • Mail forms with payments to:
    Private Investigator Program
    Department of Licensing
    PO Box 35001
    Seattle, WA 98124-3401
  • Mail correspondence with no payments to:
    Private Investigators
    Department of Licensing
    PO Box 9649
    Olympia, WA 98507-9649
  • Physical location
    Department of Licensing
    405 Black Lake Blvd SW
    Olympia, WA 98502
    Driving directions

Office hours

Monday through Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

HOLIDAY CLOSURES
Holiday Office closed…
New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1, 2015
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 19, 2015
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 16, 2015
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2015
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26, 2015
Native American Heritage Day Friday, November 27, 2015
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2015
Washington Healthcare Finder
Access Washington – official state government website