Instructor approval: Real estate educators

The Washington State Legislature has not yet approved state operating and capital budgets for the 2017–19 biennium, which begins July 1. If the Legislature does not approve budgets by June 30, several state agencies will go through full or partial operations shutdowns. To find out what services will be effected, see Possible suspension of services starting July 1.

Instructors must apply for approval before teaching courses for clock hour credit. Upon approval, we will send the instructor a certificate of instructor approval.

How to apply to be a new real estate instructor

To apply for instructor approval, submit all of the following:

  • A completed, signed Real Estate Instructor Approval Application.
  • A cover letter stating why you feel qualified to teach the chosen topics.
  • All documentation supporting your qualifications as an instructor.
  • A current résumé.
  • A check made out to the Department of Licensing for the required fee for a 2-year period.

How to add additional topics to your instructor approval

If you wish to add topics to your current approval, submit all of the following:

  • A cover letter stating why you feel qualified to teach the chosen topics.
  • All documentation supporting your qualifications as an instructor.
  • A check for the required fee for a 2-year period (payable to the Department of Licensing).

How to renew your instructor approval

If there are no changes in the original course instructor approval application for a previously approved instructor, submit all of the following:

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website