Business and professional licensing contacts

Business licenses

For questions about a Washington State Business License, see Business Licensing Service: Contact us (Department of Revenue).

Professional licenses

We regulate the following types of licenses. If you don’t see the license you’re looking for, please try the List of Licenses.

If you need help with… Email us at: Or call:
Appraisal management companies dolbpdamc@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6504
Appraisers reappraisers@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6504
Architects architects@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1388
Auctioneers plssunit@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6636
Bail bonds security@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6611
Body art, body piercing, and tattoos plssunit@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6660
Boxing, wrestling, and martial arts plssunit@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6644
Camping resorts realestate@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6486
Collection agencies collect@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1389
Cosmetologists plssunit@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6626
Court reporters plssunit@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6633
Employment agencies collect@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1389
Employment directory services bls@dor.wa.gov (Dept. of Revenue) 360.705.6744
Engineers engineers@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1575
Firearms firearms@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6616
Funeral and cemeteries funerals@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1555
Geologists geologist@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1497
Home inspectors DOLINTHomeInspectors@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6487
Land surveyors engineers@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1575
Landscape architects landscape@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1497
Limousines collect@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1389
Notaries public intnotarie@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1550
On-site designers and inspectors engineers@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1575
Private investigators security@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6611
Real estate audits reaudit@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6515
Real estate brokers and managing brokers realestate@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6488
Rental cars bls@dor.wa.gov (Dept. of Revenue) 360.705.6744
Security guards security@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6611
Sellers of travel plssunit@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6634
Taxis collect@dol.wa.gov 360.664.1389
Telephone solicitors bls@dor.wa.gov (Dept. of Revenue) 360.705.6744
Timeshares realestate@dol.wa.gov 360.664.6486
Whitewater river outfitters bls@dor.wa.gov (Dept. of Revenue) 360.705.6744

For information about licenses not listed above, please see the List of licenses.

Fax:

360.586.1596

Write:

Business and Professions Division
Department of Licensing
PO Box 9034
Olympia, WA 98507-9034

TTY:

360.664.0116

See also

Washington Healthcare Finder
Access Washington