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L WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF Neighborhood/Medium-Speed
dL LICENSING Electric Vehicle Certification

Use this form to certify your electric vehicle meets the definition of a neighborhood electric vehicle (NEV) or medium-
speed electric vehicle (MEV). When completed, take this form to any vehicle licensing office.

Where can | ride my NEV or MEV?

* Permitted on roads with a speed limit of up to 35 miles per hour unless banned by local law.

* Permitted to operate in San Juan County on roads with a speed limit of up to 45 miles per hour.
* Not permitted on streets and highways that are part of the state highway system.

Are there other requirements?

¢ QOperator must have a valid driver license

* Vehicle must be registered and display license plates
* Operator must have liability insurance

Electric vehicle type (choose one):

[] Neighborhood electric vehicle (NEV) — Defined as:
¢ A self-propelled, electrically powered four-wheeled motor vehicle
e Speed is at least 20 miles per hour and not more than 25 miles per hour, attainable within one mile
* Conforms to federal regulations.

[] Medium-speed electric vehicle (MEV) — Defined as:
* A self-propelled, electrically powered four-wheeled motor vehicle
e Equipped with a roll cage or crush-proof body design
¢ Speed is at least 30 miles per hour and not more than 35 miles per hour, attainable within one mile
* Meets or exceeds federal regulations.

Vehicle information

License plate number Vehicle identification number (VIN) Model year Make
Model or series Body style
[] Passenger [ Truck (equipped with bed)

Owner information

Vehicle owner name (Last, First, Middle)

Answer the following
Do you understand that it is a traffic infraction:

1. To use this vehicle on roads other than those permitted by law? . . . . . . . ... ... ... ... [JYes L[] No
2. To operate this vehicle without a valid driver license? . . . . . . . . . .. . . .. . ... ..... L Yes [ No
3. If this vehicle is not registered with Washington's Department of Licensing and does not

display licensed plates? . . . . . . . . ... L Yes [ No
4. If the operator does not have liability insurance? . . . . . . . . . .. ... . ... ... ... [JYes L[] No

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

x Print completed form and sign here

Date and place (city or county) signed Vehicle owner signature
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