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L WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF Disabled Parking Application
d- LICENSING for Organizations

Organizations that transport anyone who has a qualifying disability can apply for either a disabled placard or license
plate. Take this completed form, required documents, and a copy of your current business license to any vehicle licensing
office. For disabled plates, also include a copy of the vehicle’s current registration.

Use plates or placards only while transporting persons with qualifying disabilities (for a list of qualifying disabilities,
see dol.wa.gov). The placard must be displayed from the rearview mirror when parked in a disabled parking space
(in absence of mirror, place placard on dashboard so it’s fully visible).

Disabled parking options

* Disabled placards — Issued for a period of 5 years; renewal reminders are mailed prior to expiration.

* Disabled parking plates — Vehicles must be registered in the name of the organization; plates are renewed with the
vehicle registration.

Organization
PRINT or TYPE Organization name # of placards
Mailing address (Street address or PO Box, City, State, ZIP code) # of vehicles w/plates
Name of organization official Title (Area code) Telephone number | Plate fee enclosed

Type of organization (select one)
Attach required documentation. Documents must reflect the same name as the organization designated above.

L] Nursing home or adult family home — Copy of the current license issued through the Department of Social and
Health Services (DSHS).

[] Boarding home — Copy of the current license issued through DSHS.

] Senior citizen center — Written verification from the Bureau of Aging and Adult Services, or the city or county in
which you operate, stating you are a bona fide senior citizen center.

I Private non-profit agency — Copy of the certificate of non-profit status, issued by the Washington Secretary of State.

[ Private carrier contracting with a public transportation authority — Copy of the current contract documenting the
relationship between the private carrier and the public transportation authority.

[] Cabulance — Copy of the current For Hire Certificate issued by the Department of Licensing.

[] Public transportation authority — such as, town, city or county municipality or metropolitan or municipal
corporation, U.S. government facility or Indian Nation, within the State of Washington, or Washington State

L] Accessible van rental — Copy of business license issued by Department of Revenue indicating you are a rental car

business
Answer the following
1. Have you reviewed the types of qualifying disabilities? . .. .................o i, LlYes [LINo
2. Does your organization regularly transport individuals with qualifying disabilities?.................. [JYes [INo
3. Do you understand that improper use of placards or license plates is a traffic infraction

with a monetary penalty?. ... ... ... ... ... LlYes [LINo

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct and that |
have the authority to sign this application.

x Organization official: print completed form and sign here

Date and place (city or county) signed Signature of organization official

Knowingly providing false information on this application is a gross misdemeanor. The penalty is up to one year in
jail and a fine of up to $5,000 or both.
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