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Body Art, Body Piercing,
L WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF and Tattoo Shop MObiIe Unit
d- LICENSING or Event Location Application

You can use this form to apply for a body art, body piercing, and tattoo shop
mobile unit or event location. Send this completed form and a check or money
order, payable to Department of Licensing, to:

Tattoo Program
Department of Licensing

PO Box 3856 AR RO O

Seattle, WA 98124-3856 208941 -APPLICATIONS

Check all that apply:

[] Original application—$300

[] Renewal application—$300

[ Late renewal and penalty application—$400
L] Add location—$300 per location

L] Mobile unit—$300 per location

L] Event—$300 per location

[] Duplicate license—$50 only

[] Change location (no fee)

Applicant information-If you are applying as a corporation or LLC, do not complete this section.
PRINT or TYPE Name (Last, First, Middle) Social Security number required”

(Area code) Home telephone number Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy)

*All applicants are required by federal and state law to provide their Social Security number (SSN) for use in child support enforcement programs (42 U.S.C.
666(a)(13) and RCW 74.20A.320). It may also be used for education loan repayment programs and identification of records with similar names. Submission
of your SSN is mandatory; failure to submit it may result in denial of your application.

Company information

Business name

Business mailing address

City State ZIP code County

Email

Physical address (if different from mailing address)

City State ZIP code County

(Area code) Business telephone number Washington Revenue Tax number (UBI)

Type of business

L] Sole proprietor [ Partnership [ Corporation [ LLC

Insurance
Name of insurance company Policy number
Expiration date (Area code) Office telephone number

Answer the following
1. Do you have a current certificate of insurance showing not less than $100,000 for public liability
insurance for combined bodily injury and property damage? ........... ... i [JYes L[] No

2. Do you agree to provide us with documentation to support these statements if we requestit? ....... L Yes [ No
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Legal

Answer the following

Attach a letter of explanation for any “Yes” answers to the following questions, including charges, date of conviction,
civil judgment or order, county jurisdiction, state, and disposition of charges.

1. Have you been convicted of a crime, misdemeanor or felony, by this or any other state, by
the federal government, or by any other jurisdiction within the pasttenyears?.................... [JYes []No

2. Is there a criminal or civil complaint, accusation, or information presently pending against you
or are you currently under indictment in this or any other state, by the federal government, or
in any other JURSAICtION? . ... ... ...ttt [JYes L[] No

3. Has any professional or occupational license, certification, or permit held by you been fined,
suspended, revoked, refused, or denied in this or any other state, by the federal government,
orinany other JurisdiCtion? . . . ... ... .. ... [JYes L[] No

4. Have you ever had a civil court order, verdict, or judgment entered against you in any court
of competent jurisdiction in this or any other state, by the federal government, or in any other
JUASAICION? . . . [JYes [ No

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

PRINT orTYPE Name of sole proprietor or person authorized to sign on behalf of the partnership, corporation, or LLC

x When you have completed this form, please print it out and sign here.

Date and place Signature of sole proprietor or person authorized to sign on behalf of the partnership, corporation, or LLC

Providing any false information in this application may be cause for the denial, suspension, or revocation of your
location or mobile unit license in the state of Washington.

RCW 18.235

We are committed to providing equal access to our services.
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