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L WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF Private security Guard
d- LICENSING License Application

Send this completed form with a check or money order payable
to the Department of Licensing, to: Public Protection Services,
Department of Licensing, PO Box 35001, Seattle WA 98124-3401

Telephone: (360) 664-6611

[

For validation only 001-070-299-0010

This is an application for:
[ New security guard applicant — $91 I CRARCH U RRRO R0 U0 AR
[ Verification of firearm eligibility — $10 29918-APFLICATIONS

[ Transfer/Rehire — $25

[] Dual licensure — $25, must recertify with Washington State Criminal Justice Training Center

[ ] Renewal — $85, armed security guards must recertify with Washington State Criminal Justice Training Center
[ Late renewal — $90 (not required when renewing with a transfer/rehire application)

[] Certified trainer endorsement renewal — $15 (in addition to the renewal fee)

[] Duplicate license — $10

Applicant information

Previous license

Have you been a licensed security guard in the state of Washington within the last two years?......... [JYes [ No
If yes: License number Expiration date
TYPE OR PRINT Name (Last, First, Middle)

Social Security number required* Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy) Citizenship
[J U.S.citizen [ Resident alien

Residence address

City State ZIP code
(Area code) Home telephone number Email Gender
(] Male [] Female

*All applicants are required by federal and state law to provide their Social Security number (SSN) for use in child support enforcement programs (42 U.S.C.
666(a)(13) and RCW 74.20A.320). It may also be used for education loan repayment programs and identification of records with similar names. Submission
of your SSN is mandatory; failure to submit it will result in denial of your application.

Company information

Company name Security guard company license number (not UBI)

Company address (street address as it appears on the license)

City State ZIP code

(Area code) Company telephone number (Area code) Company fax number Company email

Certification of preassignment testing/training (New applicants only)

Temporary card number Date issued Expiration date (60 days)
Name of certified trainer License number of certified trainer Expiration date
Certification

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington, that the above named applicant has
successfully completed the preassignment training and testing requirements as outlined in WAC 308-18-300. Incorrect
answers were reviewed with the applicant and the test results have been verified and signed by me.

x Certified trainer signs here.

Date and place Signature of certified trainer
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Criminal history

Answer the questions below. If you answer “Yes,” attach a detailed explanation.
In this state or any other jurisdiction are you or have you:

1. Within the last 10 years, had any action (fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrendet, etc.)

taken against any professional or occupational license, certification, or permit held by you? . . . .. [JYes []No
2. Currently under indictment, or is there a criminal complaint, charge, or information pending
againsStyoU? . . . . . . . [JYes []No
3. Within the last 10 years, defaulted or been convicted of or entered a plea of no contest to a
gross misdemeanor or felony crime? (Don't include traffic offenses.) . . . . . . . . ... ... .... [JYes []No
What were you Misdemeanor, gross
convicted of? Date Name of court City and state misdemeanor, or felony?
1.
2.

To show additional convictions, attach pages.

Fingerprinting

All security guards must have fingerprint-based background checks. For information about the fingerprinting and
background check process, go to www.dol.wa.gov/business/fingerprinting.html.

Armed applicants

* Be at least 21 years old and be licensed as an unarmed security guard.

e Submit a completed security guard license application and pay the $10 armed endorsement fee.

* Have a current firearms certificate. To be an armed security guard you must attend an eight-hour firearms
certification course certified by the Criminal Justice Training Commission, telephone (206) 835-7300. When you
complete the firearms training, they will issue a certificate. We cannot issue you an armed license until we receive
your firearms certificate. RCW 18.170.040(c)

* Alien residents need to submit proof of an alien firearm license. Visit dol.wa.gov for information on how to get your
alien firearms license.

Armed renewal

By renewing the armed private security guard license with the Department, the principal partner or principal owner for
the private security guard company is declaring that the armed security guard has met the requirements for annual
proficiency with the firearms for which he/she is certified.

Applicant authorization and certification

Do you authorize all organizations and government agencies (local, state, federal, or foreign) to
release any information, files, or records requested to this Department to process your application?. . . [ ] Yes [] No

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

X When you have completed this form, please print it out and sign here.

Date and place Applicant signature

Providing false information in this application may be cause for the denial, suspension, or revocation of your private
security guard license in the state of Washington.
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