STATE OF WASHINGTON

DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING
PO Box 9020, Olympia, Washington 9850-9020

Washington Administrative Code
Notice of Permanent Rules for
Destroyed or wrecked vehicle-Reporting-Rebuilt

Adoption of: WAC 308-56A-460 Destroyed or wrecked vehicle-Reporting-Rebuilt

Effective date: These rule changes will become effective 31 days after filing or on
July 7, 2019.

What are the agency’s reasons for adopting this rule?

RCW 46.12.600(4) requires Market Value Threshold (MVT) be increased when the target of $50.00 has
been reached. There are no foreseen effects. Market value threshold has reached a fifty dollar increase
requiring an update to WAC 308-56A-460(3). The new market value threshold amount on July 1st 2019
is seven thousand nine hundred thirty dollars..

Summary of all public comments received on this rule proposal and the agency’s response to those
comments:
No comments were received.

Changes made to the proposed WAC as a result of public comment:
There are no differences between the text of the proposed rules as published in the register and the text of
the rule as adopted.

The Administrative Procedure Act (RCW 34.05.325(6)) requires agencies to complete a concise
explanatory statement before filing adopted rules with the Office of the Code Reviser. This statement
must be provided to anyone who gave comment about the proposed rulemaking.

The Department of Licensing appreciates your involvement in this rulemaking process. If you have any
questions, please contact Damon Monroe, Agency Rules Coordinator, at (360) 902-3843 or email
dmonroe@dol.wa.gov.

Concise Explanatory Statement
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