UPDATE

New state-wide mandate requires masks to visit our offices. Learn more.
Appointments are required for in-person services. Schedule yours now.
Get the latest COVID guidance for businesses.

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

Fees: Court reporters

Your court reporter certificate must be renewed yearly.

Certificate fees
Description Fee
Certificate application $150
Renewal (certificate not expired) $125
Late renewal (expired under 1 year) $250*
Late renewal (expired under 2 years) $375*
Late renewal (expired under 3 years) $500*
Late renewal (expired over 3 years) Re-apply and retake the exam
License print fee $5

*Late renewals include the renewal fee for each year the license wasn't renewed and $125 penalty fee.

Get email updates

Join the Court Reporter LISTSERV® to get the latest licensing updates and rule changes by email. There's no cost to subscribe. You can update your email address, view past or archived notices, and join or leave the list at any time.

Questions? Need help?

Chatbot icon
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website