If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

Disciplinary actions: Engineers, land surveyors, and on-site

For details about many of these disciplinary actions, please see Search business and professional licenses.

June 2019

Professional Land Surveyors

Leonard James - Olympia

  • Finding: Incompetence, unprofessional conduct.
  • Action: 2-year suspension stayed, not imposed, for 2 years if the sanctions of the order are satisfied. Fined $10,000. Retired license.

Ed Spears - Clarkson

  • Finding: Multiple technical violations and unprofessional conduct, failure to cooperate.
  • Action: Fined $1,000. Must attend LSAW refresher course.

April 2019

Professional Land Surveyors

Leonard James - Olympia

  • Finding: Incompetence, unprofessional conduct.
  • Action: 2-year suspension stayed for 2 years if the sanctions of the order are satisfied. Must attend LSAW refresher course. Fined $10,000.

Professional Engineers

Joshua Marrow - Eureka, CA

  • Finding: Didn't have a structural engineering certificate of registration as required. Unlicensed practice.
  • Action: Fined $15,000.

Partner Assessment Corporation - Torrance, CA

  • Finding: Practicing engineering without a Certificate of Authorization, didn't have a structural engineer review plans as required, and improper use of stamp/signature.
  • Action: Fined $20,000.

February 2019

Professional Land Surveyors

Richard S. Russum — Kennewick

  • Finding: Unprofessional conduct, violation of a board order.
  • Action:
    • 2-year stayed suspension applied to professional land surveyor license 41966.
    • LSAW class.
  • Agreed Order

October 2018

Professional Land Surveyors

Ed Snyder — Boise, ID

  • Findings:
    • Filed an illegible survey.
    • Didn't respond timely to the Board during an investigation.
    • Didn't provide records that were requested.
  • Actions:
    • License suspended for 2 years. Suspension will be stayed if the conditions below are satisfied:
      • $3,000 fine.
      • Complete the online “PLS Refresher” course.
      • Record a legible copy of the survey outlined in the Statement of Charges.

Related information

Questions? Need help?

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website