UPDATE

Is your driver license expiring soon? Renew your license online!
Limited in-person appointments available. Learn more.
Apply for a first-time instruction permit online.

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

Fees: Home inspectors

License fees
Description Fee
First home inspector license (includes application and initial license) $680
Examination fees
Description Fee
Examination $300
Full re-examination $300
National portion re-examination $250
State portion re-examination $125
License print fee $5
Renewal fees
Description Fee
License renewal $375
Late license renewal (includes penalty) $435
Penalty paid before license reinstatement $150
Educator fees
Description Fee
Course review $75
License print fee $5

Questions? Need help?

Chatbot icon
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website