Update

New law raises plate fees starting July 1, 2022

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

Fees: Taxis

Specialty license
Description Fee
For-hire permit
(Required only if your city or county doesn't license for-hire businesses.)
$110
For-hire vehicle certificate $55 per vehicle
Taxi meters $40 per meter
Other fees that may apply
Description Fee
Business License Application fee $90 (non-refundable)
Business Licensing Service renewal processing fee $11
State tax registration No fee
Registering your business name as trade name $5

Questions? Need help?

Contact us

Chatbot icon
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website