
Funeral Director
Renewal Application

Renew your Funeral Director License.

Online: professions.dol.wa.gov/

Or mail this completed form and a check or money order  
(payable to the Department of Licensing) to:

Funeral and Cemetery Licensing
Department of Licensing
PO Box 3777
Seattle, WA 98124-3777

Late renewal fees are due if license is renewed more than 30 days 
after license expiration date.

For questions or language help call: (360) 664-1575

Fees
Funeral Director – $150 (Late renewal $185)

Licenses are available for self-printing with an online account.
If you want us to print and mail your license add a $5 print fee for each copy to your payment.

  $0 self-print license online.
  $5 each. DOL print and mail license.  Quantity   Total $ 

Applicant information
TYPE OR PRINT Name (Last, First, Middle)

Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy)	 Funeral director license number

Mailing address

City	 State	 ZIP code

(Area code) Phone number	 Email

Professional development

1.	 Have you completed a total of five professional development hours within the last year?  .  .  .  .  .  .  .         Yes    No

2.	 Do you understand these hours are subject to audit?  .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .  Yes    No

Legal background
Answer the following

Answer the questions below. If you answer “Yes,” attach a detailed explanation.

1.	 Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you had any action  
(fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrender, etc.) taken against any professional or  
occupational license, certification, or permit held by you? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                     Yes    No

2.	 Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you defaulted, or been  
convicted of, or entered a plea of no contest to a gross misdemeanor or felony crime?  
(Don’t include traffic convictions.) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                        Yes    No

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

	
	 TYPE or PRINT Name

	
Date and place	 Signature

Providing any false information in this application may be cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of your 
professional license in the State of Washington.
FDE-653-018 (R/6/20)WA

X

https://professions.dol.wa.gov/
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