
Court Reporter Certification
Renewal Application

Renew your court reporter certification license.

Online: https://professions.dol.wa.gov

Or mail this completed form with a check or money order (payable to  
Department of Licensing) to:

Court Reporters
Department of Licensing
PO Box 35001
Seattle, WA 98124-3401

For questions or language help call: (360) 664-6633

Fees (check one)
	Renewal – $125
	Late renewal (expired under 1 year) – $250
	Late renewal (expired under 2 years) – $375
	Late renewal (expired under 3 years) – $500

Licenses are available for self-printing with an online account.
If you want us to print and mail your license add a $5 print fee for each copy to your payment.

  $0 self-print license online.
  $5 each. DOL print and mail license.  Quantity   Total $ 

Applicant
TYPE or PRINT Full legal name (Last, First, Middle)

How do you want your name displayed on your license?

Mailing address

City	 State	 ZIP code

License number	 Email	 (Area code) Phone number

Military? (check if applicable)

Current or former:   Military member   Military spouse or domestic partner

Legal background
Answer the following

Answer the questions below. If you answer “Yes,” attach a detailed explanation.

1.	 Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you had any action  
(fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrender, etc.) taken against any professional or  
occupational license, certification, or permit held by you? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                     Yes    No

2.	 Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you defaulted, or been  
convicted of, or entered a plea of no contest to a gross misdemeanor or felony crime?  
(Don’t include traffic convictions.) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                        Yes    No
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Continuing education
Answer the following

Have you completed at least five hours of approved continuing education within the past year? . . . . . . . .          Yes    No

Do you agree to keep continuing education documentation on file for a period of three years? . . . . . . . . .           Yes    No

Do you understand that your continuing education documentation may be audited by us? . . . . . . . . . . . .              Yes    No

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

TYPE or PRINT Name

Date and place	 Signature

Providing false information in this application may be cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of your professional 
license in the State of Washington.
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