Fees: Firearms dealers

Learn more about the fees involved with selling firearms.

License fees

Description Fee
Firearms dealer license $125
Concealed pistol license $36 plus fingerprinting fees
Concealed pistol license - renewal $32
Concealed pistol license - late renewal $42
Concealed pistol license - replacement $10
Alien firearms license $50 plus fingerprinting fees
Semiautomatic assault rifle $18 (non-taxable)

How to pay fees

  • Fees are paid through the local law enforcement agency in the jurisdiction where your business resides.

  • You will need to provide picture identification (i.e. Washington driver’s license or identification card) along with a $125 check or money order payable to Washington State Treasurer.

  • The law enforcement agency's address is dependent upon where your firearms dealer’s business resides. Applications are then sent to DOL. See below for mailing addresses for forms with and without payments.

Mailing addresses 

Forms with payments

Firearms Licensing 
Department of Licensing 
PO Box 9048 
Olympia, WA 98507 

Mail without payments 

Firearms Licensing 
Department of Licensing 
PO Box 9649 
Olympia, WA 98507-9649 

Need additional help? Here's how to contact us.

call Phone: 360-664-6616
(TTY: Call 711)
fax Fax: 360-570-4945
mail Email: firearms@dol.wa.gov
location_on Address:
Firearms Section Department of Licensing
PO Box 9649
Olympia , WA 98507
Was this information helpful?