

Combative Sports Officials License Application/Renewal

Apply for or renew a Combative Sports Referee, Timekeeper, Inspector or Judge License.

Online: https://professions.dol.wa.gov

Or mail this completed form, attachments, and a check or money order (payable to the Department of Licensing) to:

Combative Sports Program
Department of Licensing
PO Box 3777
Seattle, WA 98124-3777

For questions or language help call (360) 664-6644

Applications may take up to 14 days to process. Fees are nonrefundable.

Required attachments:

Timekeepers, judges, and inspectors

• Combative Sports Certificate of Official form signed by a representative of the certifying organization.

Referees

- Combative Sports Certificate of Official form
- <u>Physical Exam for Referees, Boxing, Martial Arts and Wrestling Participants</u> form (no HIV/Hep B/Hep C testing required for referees) signed by an M.D., D.O., or N.D. only.

Application type □ New license □ Renewal
License type (check all that apply) ☐ Referee-\$75 ☐ Timekeeper-\$75 ☐ Inspector-\$75 ☐ Judge-\$75
Licenses are available for self-printing with an online account. If you want us to print and mail your license add a \$5 print fee for each copy to your payment. □ \$0 self-print license online. □ \$5 each. DOL print and mail license. Quantity Total \$
Applicant information TYPE or PRINT Name as you would like it to appear on your license

I YPE or PRINT Name as you would like it to appear on your license						
Full legal name (First, Middle, Last)						
Mailing address						
City		State	ZIP code	County		
10-digit phone number	Email					
Social Security number*		Date of birth				

^{*}You are not required to have a Social Security Number (SSN) or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN or TIN) to apply for or be issued a license. If you do not have an SSN or ITIN, leave that section blank. If you do have a SSN, ITIN or TIN, you are required by federal and state law to provide it on the application (42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13) and RCW 74.20A.320).

Applicant information continued
Military? (check if applicable)
Current or former: Military member Military spouse or domestic partner
Answer the following
Are you at least 18 years of age? 🗆 Yes 🗀 No
Legal background
Answer the following
Answer the questions below. If you answer "Yes," attach a detailed explanation.
1. Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you had any action
(fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrender, etc.) taken against any professional
or occupational license, certification, or permit held by you?
2. Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you defaulted, or been
convicted of, or entered a plea of no contest to a gross misdemeanor or felony crime?
(Don't include traffic convictions.)
I have read and I agree to follow all the applicable laws and rules of this profession and I understand the penalties for misconduct.
I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.
TYPE or PRINT Name
X
Date and place Applicant signature

Providing any false information in this application may be cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of your professional license in the State of Washington.

RCW 9A.72.085; 67.08; 67.08.002; 67.08.050; 67.08.055; 67.08.100; 42.56.