UPDATE

New state-wide mandate requires masks to visit our offices. Learn more.
Appointments are required for in-person services. Schedule yours now.
Get the latest COVID guidance for businesses.

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

Fees: Real estate

Broker fees
Brokers Fee
Take the exam $210
Retake the exam $210
Get your original license $223
Renew your license $223
Renew your license late (with penalty) $263
License print fee $5
Get license history $40
Change your name or address No fee
Transfer or activate a license No fee

*Original license and renewal fees include a mandatory $10.00 research fee

Managing broker fees
Managing brokers Fee
Take the exam $210
Retake the exam $210
Get your original license $320
Renew your license $320
Renew your license late (with penalty) $360
License print fee $5
Get license history $40
Get a designated broker's endorsement No fee
Get a branch manager's endorsement No fee
Change your name or address No fee
Transfer or activate your license No fee

*Original license and renewal fees include a mandatory $10.00 research fee

Real estate firm fees
Real estate firms Fee
Get an original license $304
Renew a license $304
Renew a license late (with penalty) $345
License print fee $5
Get license history $40
Change the firm name or address No fee
Assumed names fees
Assumed names Fee
Get original licenses $304 per license
Renew licenses $304 per license
(No penalty if renewed late)
License print fee $5
Get license history $40
Change the name or address No fee
Branch office fees
Branch offices Fee
Get original licenses $288 per license
Renew licenses $288 per license
Renew licenses late (with penalty) $329 per license
License print fee $5
Certification $40
Change the office name or address No fee
Real estate course fees
Real estate courses Fee (for 4-year period except for the Core Course)
Apply for Real Estate Fundamentals course approval $400
Apply for approval of other mandated courses (except Real Estate Fundamentals) $15.20 per clock hour
Apply for secondary provider course content approval No fee
Real estate instructor fees
Real estate instructors Fee (for 2-year period)
Apply for instructor approval $114
Add topics to current instructor approval $38
Renew instructor approval $114
Real estate school fees
Real estate schools Fee (for 2-year period)
Apply for school approval $380
Renew school approval $380

Questions? Need help?

Chatbot icon
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website