UPDATE

90-day extensions for some expiring driver licenses.
All driver licensing offices statewide are closed temporarily. Please go online.
Get guidance on business and landlord compliance with statewide orders.

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

How to renew your license: Vehicle and vessel dealers

Things to know

Effective:

  • July 1, 2017, we stopped issuing new wholesale dealer licenses. See HB 1722.
  • July 1, 2018, wholesale vehicle dealer licenses issued prior to June 30, 2012 qualify for renewal. See HB 2808.

The applicant/licensee must comply with all applicable laws and rules, even if not covered below.

How to renew

Renew online with the Department of Revenue

What you'll need

  • If needed, supporting documents shown below, ready for upload
  • MasterCard, Visa, or American Express credit/debit card (transaction fee charged) or bank account information for E-check to pay:
    • BLS renewal fee
    • License and plate renewal fees for your license type

Want to renew by mail?

Follow the instructions on your renewal letter. If you did not receive a renewal letter, contact Business Licensing Service at 800.451.7985. Have your Unified Business Identification (UBI) number ready.

Supporting document for your renewal

Used vehicle dealers only: Certificate of Dealer Education showing you've completed at least 5 hours of approved training. To get your education certificate, contact one of the following education providers:

Questions? Need help?

Contact us

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website