We've upgraded our systems to better serve you. Office wait times will be longer than usual. We appreciate your patience as we change to this new system.

Fees: Architects

All fees are non-refundable.

Beginning October 1, 2018, licensing and renewal fees include a $6.50 State Building Code Council fee.

Architects: Application fees Fees
Apply for the first time $100
Apply for reciprocity $390
Architects: Licensing fees Fees
Get your initial license (before October 1, 2018) $99
Get your initial license (on or after October 1, 2018) $105.50
Renew your license (2 years) (for licenses expiring before October 1, 2018) $99
Renew your license (2 years) (for licenses expiring on or after October 1, 2018) $105.50
Penalty for renewing late $33
Get a duplicate license $15
Firms Fees
Get your certificate of authorization (before October 1, 2018) $278
Get your certificate of authorization (on or after October 1, 2018) $284.50
Renew your certificate of authorization (for licenses expiring before October 1, 2018) $139
Renew your certificate of authorization (for licenses expiring on or after October 1, 2018) $145.50

Exam fees

You'll pay your exam fees directly to the testing facility. Don't send payments for the registration exam to the Department of Licensing.

Questions? Need help?

Contact us

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website