We've upgraded our systems to better serve you. Office wait times will be longer than usual. We appreciate your patience as we change to this new system.

How to hold theatrical wrestling school events

  • A licensed theatrical wrestling school may hold events for training purposes either at the school or a limited number of events off the school premises.
  • The school may charge an event admission fee for either type of event without a promoter license.

Event requirements

  • A school representative and an ambulance, paramedical unit, or emergency medical technician licensed under RCW 67.08.330 and WAC 36-13-110 must be present at the event location at all times during the event.
  • The school must maintain a list of the names of all participants who performed in each event for at least 3 years. This list must be provided at our request.
  • At the event, the school is responsible for ensuring:
    • The health and safety of participants
    • Laws and rules are followed
    • At least 80% of the participants are amateurs

Additional requirements for off-site events

  • You must notify us in writing of the location, date, and time of an off-site event at least 14 days before the event.
  • The school is responsible for adhering to ring and safety zone requirements as defined in WAC 36-13-030.

Related information

Questions? Need help?

Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website