Update

New law raises plate fees starting July 1, 2022

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

Fees: Security guards

License application
Description Fee
Private security guard company license $330
Unarmed private security guard license $91
Armed private security guard endorsement - additional fee $10
Take certified trainer exam $25
Association $25
Change company principal (qualified owner or operator of the company) $80
License print fee $5
License renewal fees
Description Fee
Private security guard company license (includes Principal's renewal) $300
(Late renewal: $400)
Private Security Guard $85
(Late renewal: $90*)
Certified trainer endorsement (additional fee) $15
License print fee $5

Questions? Need help?

Chatbot icon
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website