UPDATE

New state-wide mandate requires masks to visit our offices. Learn more.
Appointments are required for in-person services. Schedule yours now.
Get the latest COVID guidance for businesses.

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

CDL disqualifications: Being reported as an imminent hazard by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

What is imminent hazard?

Imminent hazard refers to a condition that is likely to result in death or endangerment to health, property, or the environment.

How long will my license be disqualified?

Up to 1 year.

How do I re-qualify?

  • Provide a report from the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration that your driving doesn't constitute an imminent hazard.
  • Pay a $35 re-qualification fee.

Can I appeal the disqualification?

You may request an administrative review.

Related laws

RCW 46.25.090(9): Disqualification — Grounds for, period of — Records.

Questions? Need help?

Call us: 360.902.3900 (TTY: Call 711)

Chatbot icon
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website