New law raises plate fees starting July 1, 2022

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

Fees: Driver training

All fees are non-refundable.

Driver training instructor fees
Description Fee
Apply for driver training instructor license $125
Instructor exam testing $25
(payable at a licensing office)
Renew driver training instructor license $100
Driver training school fees
Description Fee
Apply for driver training school license $500
Change ownership of a training school $500
Apply for a driver training school branch license $250
Renew driver training school license
  • $250 main school
  • $125 each branch school
Other fees
Description Fee
State tax registration No fee
Washington Access to Criminal History (WATCH) fee
(for staff certificate renewals)
License print fee $5

Questions? Need help?

Chatbot icon
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website