Update

New law raises plate fees starting July 1, 2022

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

Fees: Vehicle manufacturers

Vehicle manufacturer fees
Description Original fee Renewal fee Replacement fee
Vehicle manufacturer fees $500 $250 N/A
License plate – per plate $50.75 $38.75 $20.75
License plate tab No fee No fee $9.25
Other fees that may apply (Dept. of Revenue)
Description Original fee Renewal fee
Business license application/renewal processing fee $90 (non-refundable) $11 (non-refundable)
State tax registration No fee N/A
Trade name registration $5 N/A

Questions? Need help?

Contact us
Chatbot icon
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website