Learn about optional donations you can add to your yearly tab renewal fees and about potential deductions when you donate your vehicle.
State Parks Account
Per state law, we automatically include a $5 donation to Washington State Parks in your yearly tab renewal fees.
To donate, simply renew your tabs and pay the amount shown.
If you don’t want to donate, you can opt out. This will subtract $5 from your tab renewal cost.
We'll ask you if you want to donate. Choose “No, I don't want to donate. Please remove the $5 donation from my fees.”
Renewing by mail or in-person
Use the worksheet on the back of your renewal notice to subtract $5 from the total amount.
Get a refund
If you make a donation in error, you may request a refund from Washington State Parks.
Organ and Tissue Donation Awareness Account
When you renew your vehicle tabs, you may choose to donate $1 or more to support outreach and education about organ, eye, and tissue donation. You can also learn more about becoming an organ donor, or learn more about organ and tissue donations.
Donate when renewing online
Add the amount you want to donate. We'll add this amount to your renewal.
Donate when renewing by mail or in-person
Use the worksheet on the back of your renewal notice to add your donation.
Donating your vehicle
When you report your vehicle sold, you can let us know it was a donation.
For questions about if your donation is tax deductible, check with your tax advisor.