New law raises plate fees starting July 1, 2022

If the information on this translated website is unclear, please contact us at 360.902.3900 for help in your language of choice.

Training school resources: Change a training school location

Before choosing a new location, make sure that the new location:

What you'll need

  • A SecureAccess Washington (SAW) account to apply online.

Steps to change a training school location

  1. Update your address on all documents listed below and provide us with proof:
    • Update your business license.
    • The lease for school premises.
    • The insurance for school premises that includes the street address for the school
    • The insurance for vehicle(s)
    • All vehicle registrations
  2. Log in or sign up to update the address.
    • Select the “Update Physical Address” Account Maintenance Request (AMR).
      • You will need to upload your lease and Certificates of Insurance during that process.
    • If the school is a testing location you will need to submit an “Update Contract” AMR to provide us with:

After we've received your application

  • An auditor will contact you to schedule an inspection of your school and vehicles.
  • Allow at least 4 weeks for processing.
  • If you haven't received your license after 4 weeks, please contact us.

Post your license

  • Log in to print your license after you've met all requirements.
  • You may also request DOL to print and mail you your license. You will pay a $5 print fee for each mailed copy.
  • Post your license at your place of business before you start instructing students.

Related information

Questions? Need help?

Chatbot icon
Washington Healthcare Finder
Good To Go!
Access Washington – official state government website